Browns will open the season against Miami at the stadium - 19 Action News|Cleveland, OH|News, Weather, Sports

Browns will open the season against Miami at the stadium

Posted: Updated:
Browns will open the season against Miami at the stadium Browns will open the season against Miami at the stadium
CLEVELAND, OH (WOIO) -

The Cleveland Browns will open the 2013 season at the stadium on September 8 against the Miami Dolphins.

The Browns will also play in primetime against the Buffalo Bills on Thursday, October 3 at 8:25 at the stadium.

The rivalry match-up with the Steelers at the stadium will come on Sunday, November 24 at 1 P.M.

"Our coaches and players are eagerly anticipating that opening kickoff against Miami as we continue to build our team this off-season," said Browns Head Coach Rob Chudzinski.  "Having four of our first six games at FirstEnergy Stadium will allow our fans to create a distinct home-field advantage for our team, and I expect the Dawg Pound to be barking early and often.  Finishing the season with four divisional games over the final eight weeks, with three of our last four games on the road, will give us an exciting challenge that I know we will be ready to face."   

"Opening the regular season at home against the Dolphins will be great for our fans and our football team," said Browns CEO Joe Banner. "It also should be exciting for our fans to have a home prime time game, where their passion can be seen by a national television audience.  We look forward to giving Browns fans a tremendous gameday experience every time they enter FirstEnergy Stadium in 2013 and for many years to come."

Here is the entire 2013 season schedule.

Sun., Sept. 8       MIAMI DOLPHINS         CBS 19              1:00 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 15     at Baltimore Ravens    CBS 19              1:00 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 22     at Minnesota Vikings   CBS 19              1:00 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 29    CINCINNATI BENGALS   CBS 19             1:00 p.m.

Thur., Oct. 3       BUFFALO BILLS             NFLN                 8:25 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 13      DETROIT LIONS            FOX                   1:00 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 20     at Green Bay Packers    CBS 19              4:25 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 27     at Kansas City Chiefs    CBS 19              1:00 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 3      BALTIMORE RAVENS       CBS 19              4:25 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 10    BYE WEEK

Sun., Nov. 17    at Cincinnati Bengals     CBS 19            #1:00 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 24    PITTSBURGH STEELERS  CBS 19            #1:00 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 1      JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS CBS 19            #1:00 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 8      at New England Patriots CBS 19            #1:00 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 15    CHICAGO BEARS             FOX                  #1:00 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 22   at New York Jets             CBS 19              #1:00 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 29   at Pittsburgh Steelers     CBS 19             #1:00 p.m.

Copyright 2013 WOIO. All rights reserved.

DATE                  OPPONENT              NETWORK            TIME*

Powered by WorldNow